Wrapping up 2011: Personal Highlights

I can’t believe we’re looking at the end of 2011. This has been a crazy, wonderful year full of some of the best memories of my life! I got married (woohoo!), expanded my business, traveled around to some very cool parts of the world, and was blessed to have some of the most wonderful clients, weddings and shoots imaginable! I thought I’d share some highlights of our year…a wedding highlights blog post to come next! πŸ˜‰

Of course the biggest memory of 2011…our wedding!

It was the day of my dreams, relaxing, perfect, and a smashing success πŸ˜‰

Then, we headed to Antigua for our honeymoon! I highly recommend the Sandals Grande Antigua…so much fun, delicious food, and perfect sunsets. The highlight was horseback riding on the beach .. since I love all things horses!

We also spent many of our “off days” … random Tuesdays we give ourselves off.. at the beach! Here, we’re at our in-laws beach house in Brigantine.

We took lots of mini-trips this summer to visit friends across the country! Visiting my best friend in the midwest…

One of our favorite trips! I took Tim to California for his birthday in August to see his best friend & his family..this is their adorable son, after a long day of surfing!

Beautiful day for surfing!

We explored the giant redwoods & sequoias forest at Muir Woods..

..and of course visited the Golden Gate Bridge! Sadly, it was super foggy that day and this is the best shot I could get.

Painted Ladies!

I don’t have photos of everything, but we also did indoor skydiving, a lot of yummy clam chowder tasting on Fisherman’s Wharf, and a lot of chill time with our friends!

And of course, we brought home our little baby Ollie!

We went to the Grand Canyon, Phoenix, & Sedona in October, and it was so much fun!

Climbing Squaw Peak

Excuse the iPhone quality πŸ˜‰

Definitely conquered a fear this trip…a fear of helicopters! We got to fly over and through the Grand Canyon, and it was breathtaking from the air.

We went up to NYC a few days later to celebrate my birthday, stay in Times Square, and see my all-time favorite show Wicked! (again…excuse the iPhone πŸ˜‰

We also got hit by a random snowstorm in October of this year!

We hosted our first holiday together as a married couple..

And then of course, Christmastime festivities! We hosted our first Christmas party…

and spent Christmas time with family..

Here’s to an even more amazing 2012… I can’t wait to see what this year has in store! We are beyond blessed and I am so thankful for the life God has given me!

2 responses

  1. ML

    What an eventful year! It looks like you are both completely happy, content and in love! Fabulous photographs!

    Mom & Dad

    December 31, 2011 at 3:18 pm

  2. Sergei Blair

    Lauren, I absolutely LOVE all your pics here and on Facebook. God has given you a talent for great image capture. I’ve seen many professional photos over the years but yours are just stunning beyond words. What kind or type of camera are you using?

    I can’t wait to see more of your pics.

    December 31, 2011 at 7:55 pm

Leave a Reply

