Sunny beaches, cruise ships, & tropical islands….

So!  For those of you who have never been on a cruise…IT’S TIME TO GO. they are fantastic and magical and theeeee most relaxing week you’ll ever have.  Plus, you get to see 5 islands in like, 6 days. Which is pretty stinkin’ awesome! I didn’t bring my good camera & lenses along the trip, but the scenery was so awesome that I managed to get some sweet shots in spite of it. 6 of us went and had an amazing time around St. Thomas, Puerto Rico, Grand Turk, and Nassau. And I only got seasick twice! (kidding.) (But seriously.)

Here’s a little bit of sunshine for this wintery day!

77 responses

  1. Putty

    Outstanding shots! They bring back great memories. I love the shots of you and Tim, and the one of Jess sitting looking over the ocean on Grand Turk!

    January 6, 2011 at 8:02 am

  2. Nice Pictuters!

    January 6, 2011 at 11:04 am

  3. humanitarikim

    Your pictures are beautiful and the colors are phenomenal. Looks like a wonderful trip!

    http://humanitarikim.wordpress.com/

    January 6, 2011 at 11:16 am

  4. this is a great way to warm up for my trip to grand cayman on sunday…thanks 😉
    http://dearexgirlfriend.com/

    January 6, 2011 at 11:17 am

  5. Pingback: Sunny beaches, cruise ships, & tropical islands….

  6. Great pictures. Would love to take a cruise some day…just not sure if I could take the whole sea sick thing…grrrr

    http://www.runtobefit.wordpress.com

    January 6, 2011 at 11:26 am

    • laurenlibor

      Haha, it’s not too bad if you bring some Dramamine….we had a storm part of the way so it made it worse than it normally is 🙂 Go for it…you’ll love it!

      January 6, 2011 at 12:29 pm

  7. gw

    Thanks, Lauren.

    I really needed these pics on this cold, wintery day.

    After looking at your images, my wife and I may have to speed up our plans for our next cruise.

    -gw-

    January 6, 2011 at 11:42 am

  8. Pingback: Sunny beaches, cruise ships, & tropical islands…. (via Lauren Libor Photography) | odingnyoneh

  9. Hey, great photos! Congrats on being freshly pressed as well. Cruise looks like it would be pretty damn fun…my only question is how could you not bring your good camera along on a trip like that?!?!?!? I bring mine to the grocery store, haha…

    January 6, 2011 at 12:10 pm

    • laurenlibor

      Ohhh it is!! 🙂 Well I just brought my backup camera (canon 50D) and some not-as-expensive lenses just in case…I normally bring mine everywhere too Whitney! but I didn’t wanna risk the sand in everything! haha

      January 6, 2011 at 12:31 pm

      • Oh nice. I have the 50D and that is my nice camera, ha (don’t have anything better). It’s a great camera! But I was like “Dang! Does she mean she got those awesome photos with a point-and-shoot?!” Nice work 🙂
        P.S. I subscribed to your blog!

        January 6, 2011 at 8:20 pm

  10. Modern Funk

    Wow! Amazing photographs! Super job!

    January 6, 2011 at 12:10 pm

  11. Hi Lauren,

    Saw you on Freshly Pressed, congrats! These photographs are stunning, so beautiful! Looks like you had a great time, now I want to go 🙂

    Kate

    January 6, 2011 at 12:16 pm

  12. Wonderful pictures, sounds like it was a great trip. Congrats on getting freshly pressed.

    January 6, 2011 at 12:28 pm

  13. Astonishing quality of image these days! Unlike my first snaps on a Woolies 2s/6d camera using Gratispool b&w film in 1957. Cy Quick at Sumpnado.

    January 6, 2011 at 12:37 pm

  14. Beautiful photographs! Thanks for sharing them…got to be on a cruise without being on one…

    January 6, 2011 at 12:38 pm

  15. So pretty, I feel like I was almost there…or wish I was! Thanks for sharing! The colors of the water & sky were amazing!

    evelyngarone.com

    January 6, 2011 at 1:12 pm

  16. Colin L Beadon

    Wish I lived in some of those places again, under sail and sun, moon and starlight.
    Great photography like yours, brings it all back, with a great lump in my throat and a jolting throb in my heart. I guess Barbados will have to do. Colin

    January 6, 2011 at 1:12 pm

  17. amazing. how do you get the black vignettes around the pictures? so nice.

    January 6, 2011 at 1:46 pm

  18. New to WordPress, saw the Link in the Freshly Pressed. Beautiful photos, saw the Turks, what are the other locations?

    World Class Pictures!

    January 6, 2011 at 1:51 pm

    • laurenlibor

      Thanks so much! Grand Turk, Puerto Rico, Nassau, and St. Thomas were where these were all from. LOVED puerto rico and Grand Turk — if you get a chance to go, take it! 🙂

      January 6, 2011 at 2:04 pm

  19. These are some really awesome photos!!

    January 6, 2011 at 1:58 pm

  20. You have a wonderful eye towards framing a vivid picture that conveys the moment.

    January 6, 2011 at 2:32 pm

  21. Really nice pics! We went in November on a friends sailboat, from Puerto Rico, St. Thomas, Virgin Gorda to Tortola. It was a great trip! Your photos bring back sweet memories we will never forget!

    January 6, 2011 at 2:46 pm

  22. This trip looks so relaxing and like you had no worries whatsoever! My favorites are the cemetary by the sea, the tree, and the narrow street. Nice feel to the whole set! Thanks for showing these!

    January 6, 2011 at 2:56 pm

  23. Given that you “didn’t bring my good camera & lenses” you did an amazing job. I would have liked to know more about where each picture was taken as I had visited some of the same islands in December. None of my pictures are as good as these.

    January 6, 2011 at 3:53 pm

  24. Nice photos, makes me wish I could take a cruise! I love how clear the water looks in that shot with the couple standing in the water, and the framing of the woman in the archway. And of course, the sunset pictures are gorgeous!

    January 6, 2011 at 3:58 pm

  25. Nancy/New York

    Beautiful pics – a small slice of Heaven- Thanks!! Nancy/New York

    January 6, 2011 at 4:10 pm

  26. Lovely!

    January 6, 2011 at 4:16 pm

  27. Excellent photos of sunsets and near the sea.

    http://calogeromiratraveland.wordpress.com

    http://calogeromira.wordpress.com

    January 6, 2011 at 4:45 pm

  28. Beautiful. I’m dying to go on a vacation now. Perhaps I should cash in my 401k?

    January 6, 2011 at 5:42 pm

  29. elisajoy

    if everyone’s vacation photos looked like this i wouldn’t mindlooking at them!! these photos are so brilliant! well done. looks like a fun trip 😀

    January 6, 2011 at 5:56 pm

  30. nice, very beautiful with excellant photography

    January 6, 2011 at 6:39 pm

  31. Awesome photos! I love the lomo effect of it. The details are very sharp too. Keep it up! 🙂

    January 6, 2011 at 8:20 pm

  32. dhaami

    Wow! Beautiful shots and I love how you have processed these to give them a retro Eastman color look 🙂 (Please dont say you got the colors from the camera) Thanks to Freshly pressed for pointing me here.

    January 6, 2011 at 8:27 pm

  33. I feel the picture, emotional, happyness, and amazing.

    January 6, 2011 at 8:32 pm

  34. Beautiful colors, sunsets and beaches. I definitely need to go on a cruise. http://lifebehindthemakeupcounter.wordpress.com/

    January 6, 2011 at 8:54 pm

  35. My favorites are the little girls in the sand, and the kayaks stacked sideways.

    January 6, 2011 at 8:55 pm

  36. Exquisite photos…feel like being there..

    http://www.cynicseyeview.wordpress.com

    January 6, 2011 at 9:14 pm

  37. Fidel Hart

    The photos are beautiful and so are all the smiles!

    January 6, 2011 at 9:27 pm

  38. Michele Libor

    Lauren,

    Those photos are AMAZING. Each one is so well chosen and thought out. You perfectly captured the mood of each of the days we were on each island. It was well worth the wait for the sun, wasn’t it? But you created phenomenal pictures even on the cloudy days, especially in Puerto Rico! Great job!

    Mom

    January 6, 2011 at 9:54 pm

  39. The b/w shots in Old San Juan are absolutely amazing! Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed!

    January 6, 2011 at 11:00 pm

  40. Love the pictures! What the heck am I doing in Nebraska in January??? Definitely need to get to some SUN!

    January 6, 2011 at 11:30 pm

  41. amazing pictures! taken beautifully! what kind of camera do you use? very very nice

    http://enjoibeing.wordpress.com/

    January 7, 2011 at 12:05 am

  42. Nice Click !!!
    keep it up:)

    January 7, 2011 at 1:03 am

  43. Alex

    WOW!!! And I was wondering how it would look like if you had brought a good camera and lens. It would have been breath-taking.

    January 7, 2011 at 1:43 am

  44. Worderful Pic … feeling those like awesome world …. Have a great trip..

    January 7, 2011 at 1:53 am

  45. Hi just found your site on freshly pressed. Your pics are amazing!! Do you do much post processing Lauren?

    Even though I did modelling for many years, these shots have so much more to them.

    Love your work, I’m your newest fan! 🙂

    Love, Estelle

    January 7, 2011 at 2:58 am

  46. Nice photographs you got there!

    January 7, 2011 at 4:46 am

  47. These photos are breathtakingly beautiful!

    January 7, 2011 at 4:54 am

  48. Luckily for me, my motion sickness wore off around the time I turned 18. I remember feeling ever so glad that I didn’t need to carry Dramamine with me everywhere I went. The other reason I was glad was because I live in LA and I have the beach in my backyard and I could finally learn to enjoy it without feeling sick and feeling like I was going to gag!
    Wow, those are some great shots. If you can do so well without your lenses, I wonder what you could do with them.
    Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed!
    Ashley, aka TheEverydayMuser.

    January 7, 2011 at 5:00 am

  49. wonderful Pictures,we invite you to visit our website and pic about chilean patagonia navigation through the fiords in south america.

    flickr : http://www.flickr.com/photos/wickedtrips/

    enjoy!!!

    January 7, 2011 at 5:53 am

  50. nice pictures….

    January 7, 2011 at 5:53 am

  51. The pics are really stupendous.

    January 7, 2011 at 6:24 am

  52. I can honestly say, i went all teh way from South Africa to do a Caribbean Cruise with my family, and it was one of the BEST holidays i have ever had! It was so so beautiful!
    In fact, you have actually inspired me to do a post….. perhaps in the next few days i will. Your photo’s are absolutely beautiful!!!
    xx

    January 7, 2011 at 7:11 am

  53. Kathy

    Some very beautiful shots! I’ve been saying I’d like to go on a cruise for years — your pics have me convinced to go! Congratulations

    January 7, 2011 at 8:16 am

  54. Gorgeous photos. For about 5 minutes there I forgot I was sitting in gloomy London in the pouring rain!

    January 7, 2011 at 9:19 am

  55. Sunflowerdiva

    Wow, these pictures are gorgeous!!! “Ike & Donkey Beach Bare” — just love it!!! 😀 Congrats on the Freshly Pressed!

    January 7, 2011 at 9:40 am

  56. amazing pics…i def need to go on a cruise after seeing ur pics

    January 7, 2011 at 10:07 am

  57. Just a WEE bit jealous (read: A whole, whole, whole LOT!).

    Thanks for sharing. Now back to my 21-degree morning…

    😦

    January 7, 2011 at 10:56 am

  58. very nice….!

    January 7, 2011 at 12:05 pm

  59. oooh nice, emotional, happyness, and amazing.

    January 7, 2011 at 12:09 pm

  60. these are beautiful pictures …
    i really liked them .

    January 7, 2011 at 1:15 pm

  61. I love your photos! Okay, who’s ready for some romance?

    January 7, 2011 at 3:30 pm

  62. I really like your pictures and wish I had some hot weather too instead of a lot of snow.

    January 7, 2011 at 4:04 pm

  63. Great posting, photography is very important for who want to capture every incredible moments, feel so relax seeing these photos

    January 9, 2011 at 11:07 am

  64. Love the pictures! Thank you for sharing!
    Sincerely,
    One surrounded by snow

    January 10, 2011 at 10:58 am

  65. very very beautiful pictures! LOVE them!!

    January 10, 2011 at 3:59 pm

  66. wow.. your pictures are awesome….

    January 12, 2011 at 8:54 am

  67. Pingback: Sunny beaches, cruise ships, & tropical islands…. (via Lauren Libor Photography) « Mbconsulting's Blog

  68. Mike

    Beautiful, surreal photos. Amazing.

    January 13, 2011 at 2:55 pm

  69. Wow. You’re a great photographer!

    I have been on 2 cruises myself. They’re pretty awesome. I loved that I ate 5x/day! I gained 6lbs on the 8 day cruise that left from Puerto Rico!

    Next time you go to Nassau you should go on the Booze Cruise. That was really fun (and it was cheap)!

    January 13, 2011 at 3:36 pm

  70. Great set to start with the day on beach

    January 17, 2011 at 7:33 pm

  71. Кого интересовало недорогое охранное устройство с оповещение через SMS сообщения? Неплохое решение охраны есть на сайте охранного устройства GSM agent – gsmagent.ru

    April 29, 2011 at 5:14 am

  72. -ради этого я прочел всю статью. Люблю вас спасибо

    June 6, 2011 at 4:40 pm

Leave a Reply

