Art for Hearts benefit show: Greenville, SC

I had the privilege of attending the Art for Hearts benefit show this past weekend.  My sister, Jessica Libor (www.jessicalibor.com) is an amazing artist located in the Greenville, SC area.  Her, along with Lily Stratton of Lily Stratton Pottery and Christina of Christina Nicole Studios, were the featured artists at the show.  Sponsored by G Magazine and the Greenville Children’s Hospital, the evening was a smashing success!  I was so proud of my sister–it’s not easy to be a freelance painter, but she is so inspiring: she is living proof that if you want something enough, you are totally gonna make it happen.  I love going to galleries, art shows, and benefit shows like this because of the creative people I meet.  It always inspires me and challenges me to make my own art form a little better.  Here’s a few of my favorite shots from the night at Zen:

I ate waaaay too many of these. 🙂

Gorgeous jewelry by Christina Nicole Studios

…and even more gorgeous headbands!

Me and the artist 🙂

I absolutely love the detail on this one!

I made my friend Beca pose under these sweet lights 🙂  She’s an awesome wedding photographer located in Georgia, check out her site at http://www.rebeccacerasani.com!

2 responses

  1. Thanks for the shout-out, Lauren 🙂 Your photos look great, and I love your new photo banner for your blog!

    February 17, 2010 at 3:56 pm

  2. dreamingradiance

    Awww thanks!! YOURE inspiring! We make a killer team 😉 Thanks for being my photographer that night!

    February 17, 2010 at 5:03 pm

Leave a Reply

